Nashwauk Fire Department

On December 1, 1903 a meeting was called to order at the Post Office in the need of a Fire Company to protect its village, "For the purpose of better preserving the property of destruction by conflagration."

On December 15, 1903, the Nashwauk Fire Department elected E.F. Logan as its fire chief officer.

On March 24, 1923, the Nashwauk Fire Department Relief Association was granted into the State Fire Department Association of the State of Minnesota.

The Nashwauk Fire Department is a volunteer paid-on-call department which provides fire, search & rescue, and dive services. The NFD currently has 21 active members with two hall locations.

Contact Information
* Dial 911 for all emergencies

Nashwauk Fire Department
2 Hawkins Ave
Nashwauk, MN 55769

Fire Chief - Joe Martire
1st Asst. Chief - Rob Coughlin
2nd Asst. Chief - Mark Marinaro